I Remember Jeep

Today was Jeff Tweedy‘s birthday…glorious, glorious Jeff Tweedy…because of this joyous occasion, here are a few interesting things to know about Mr. Tweedy:

  • He was the voice of God in a recent episode of Lil’ Bush
  • He does not look great with a moustache, but
  • He looks great with a Muzzle Of Bees
  • Has been in two different bands with two different guys named ‘Jay’
  • Is and/or has been a part of many bands, including Wilco, Uncle Tupelo, Golden Smog, Loose Fur and more
  • Is a darn nice guy

well, I can’t totally attest to the last one, I can’t imagine it being too far off…I mean, it’s the guy’s birthday!…

Anyway, I went over to Erin’s today, where we celebrated Jeff’s birthday by looking at a Wilco poster…I even took a picture of it…

Day 12 – August 25th, 2007

Maybe all I need is a shot in the arm...

you can sort of see Erin’s new haircut, which is asymmetrical, not unlike like the fiddler crab, which is found in nature…

I put my turntable to work again today, and these are the records that I imported (most likely to have songs show up in future Friday 5‘s):

Lazar BermanThe Legendary Lazar Berman Plays Liszt
Fabulous Poodles – Mirror Stars
Flash And The Pan Flash And The Pan

Tomorrow I move into my dorm…yup…

E.

Lyric of the Time:
The streetlights glow
Comes and goes
When the sun comes back
As we all can plainly see
Embracing the situation
Is our only chance to be free
I’ll side with you
If you side with me

~ by E. on August 26, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
