Shine

So yesterday after classes, Mom Dad and I went to the Free Library of Philadelphia (where Erin and I had been back in April to see Patti Smith)…that night, Michael Palin was there to read parts of his new book, Diaries 1969-1979: The Python Years…he was very funny, as were the parts of his book that he read…he also took questions from the audience, both about Monty Python as well as his travel documentaries…it was a lot of fun and I’m very happy that I went!

Today was just a regular day at XPN…to prove that, my picture for today was going to be just of the Y-Rock control board…but then, as I was leaving, I bumped into an old friend who was walking into World Caf Live…

Day 25 – September 7th, 2007

She's leaving home after living alone for so many years...

“Hey Jim Boggia!”

In case you are not familiar with the Jim Boggia, he’s one of the most talented singer-songwriters I’ve ever seen…He opened for Michael Penn the last time that I was at The Point before it closed…since then, I’ve probably seen Jim a dozen times (either in concert or just around), and he’s a darn nice guy, too!

Getting home, I listened to the new Go! Team album, which I reviewed for this coming week’s Y-Rock e-Newsletter, so dig it!

There’s something up with the input jack on the stereo receiver here at home…that is, my new turntable plays fuzzy through the speakers…it’s a darn shame, but there’s nothing that can be done about it now…

Tomorrow, I’m going with a bunch of Y-Rock friends to see Elvis Costello (!!) at the Mann Center…yeah, I know!

E.

Lyric of the Time:
Blame it on Cain.
Don’t blame it on me.
Oh-oh, oh, it’s nobody’s fault,
But we need somebody to burn

~ by E. on September 8, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
