Another Lost Weekend…

It seems like I have been away from school for a month…

The Fund Drive at XPN is going on strong, at least from a technical point of view…both Sleepy Hollows (or is it Sleepys Hollow?) went very well for a show that’s at a million o’clock in the morning…and The Folk Show was easy like Sunday evening…get it?…yeah…

Day 47 – September 29th, 2007

Just what do you think you're doing, Dave?

Ever have the feeling that you are being watched?…I’ve had that feeling all weekend…

Last night I went to Erin’s mom’s birthday party at Finnegan’s Wake…I know that Erin’s mom likes ’80s new wave and alternative music, so I made her a CD of stuff and stuck it in with her present…she asked me at the party if the Land Of The Lost playlists are posted anywhere, which made me think that she will really enjoy the CD…After the party, Erin and I went back to her grandparents’ house where we watched Iron Chef and subsequently got grossed out…

Today, after I got back from XPN, I fell asleep for a while…I was woken up around 3:30 by Dad calling from the Phillies game, telling me to turn on channel 57 to see the celebration following their winning of the National League East title…I guess that really does make them the Eastern Conference Champions…Ha!

Mom and Dad picked up Erin on their way home, and we went over to my grandparents’ place for open Sukkah…I had shown you a while ago what the Sukkah looked like as we were building it, but I thought you might like to see what it looks like totally complete and decorated…

Day 48 – September 30th, 2007

Psychedelic shack, that's where it's at

It’s a quaint little temporary shack if ever I did see one…and I did!

Former Folk Show production guy Jared came by tonight and gave me a CD of a singer that he manages (and happens to be good friends with, too)…Sean Lee and the Masquerades performed at World Caf Live tonight (although I was downstairs and didn’t get to hear any of it)…Sean’s CD, The Apes Have Escaped, can be found at CD Baby, and features a bull skull…eek…

Time for a good night’s sleep for a change…
E.

Lyric of the Time:
Under blue moon I saw you
So soon you’ll take me
Up in your arms
Too late to beg you or cancel it
Though I know it must be the killing time
Unwillingly mine

~ by E. on October 1, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
