Clap Your Hands And Say “Pop Gear”!

This weekend was fairly productive for me…

Idid the papers that I had todo (naturally), did some laundry, even cooked a bit…not anything special, butthen again, any day can be made special with the addition of waffles!

Day 54 – October 6th, 2007

L'Eggo!

Unfortunately, there are no good cartoons on Saturday morning…luckily, “Dirty Jobs” and “MythBusters” were on most of the day, and at night, Turner Classic Movies was showing a bunch of Zero Mostel films…so I watched “The Producers” and “A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The Forum”…both total classics if you have never seen them…it’s a shame that he wasn’t cast in the movie version of “Fiddler On The Roof”…tsk tsk tsk…

Speaking of movies, I finally got to see (most of) Pop Gear today…Mom and Dad have been telling me about this movie, which is usually on after I have left the house in the morning, for quite some time…it’s not really a movie so much as a showcase of British Invasion pop bands…a bunch of my favorites are in it, like The Honeycombs, The Nashville Teens, Sounds Incorporated, and some band called The Beatles (though they appear courtesy of some stock concert footage…no crazy psychedelic sets for them, thanks)…

Tonight’s Folk Show went well, and Gene and I even had time to record breaks for his weekly show on Folk Alley beforehand…I got a lot of CD”s from the library for no particular reason, but I will hopefully have some more space to spare on my computer thanks to the external hard drive I got for my birthday that I started putting to use today…

Day 55 – October 7th, 2007

Stand back!

Don’t even think of messing with my data…Gort will get ya!…he really will!

E.

Lyric of the Time:
Growin’ up rusty shack
All I had was hangin’ on my back
Only you know how I loathe
this place called Tobacco Road

~ by E. on October 8, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
