::Polite Clap::

We watched Full Metal Jacket in Film class on Monday…naturally, when Vince D’Onofrio says of the bullets he’s loading into the magazine, “Seven-six-two millimeter. Full. Metal. Jacket”, I clapped politely…

I wrote a couple of articles for the school paper, including one for the Hallowe’en supplement about how to throw a good Hallowe’en movie party…I’ll post the articles soon, but I am proud that I made mention of “candy corn-fueled debate”…

Monday, I went to the dining center for dinner, and I am continually amazed at the new ice cream/salad toppings bar…talk about not wanting to get things mixed up…there are chocolate chips, marshmallows, honey mustard and croutons all on the same thing…go figure…

Day 63 – October 15th, 2007

more butter, please!

Note the thing full of chocolate sauce in the first position…mmmm….

Yesterday, we started doing more than just watching what I can do in PhotoShop in my Media Tech class…we’re going to be using Avid to edit video, and we watched a few bawwwiiiing tutorials before finding out that none of our computers could get Avid to work…after classes, I went home to get my guitar (to be further discussed in a minute or two), and ended up going to Willow Grove Mall for a little bit…they had some shirts of the design from The Cure‘s Head On The Door for $9.99, but they were all in tiny sizes that would not look so good on me…oh well…

Once I got back to school,  I put my guitar, ukulele, amp and bag o’ effects pedals into the closet, creating somewhat of a stash of musical things…

Day 64 – October 16th, 2007

You've got to hide your gear away...

I put new strings on my guitar today right before the first rehearsal for the Holiday Show…played through a Delay pedal, it sounds mighty fine…one of the songs I do is not actually sung by me, but by Jim Duffy…he’s the leading man, and does way a lot here on the Ambler campus…I had my rig set up to the side of the stage in the Bright Hall lounge, so I got a few nice pictures of Jim as he was on stage practicing with various people…as he can tell you (he is widely know for his picture-taking at events), Bright Hall somehow come out greenish in pictures without flash…I did my best to even things out in PhotoShop, but you can still see some green…

Day 65 – October 17th, 2007

It's not easy...

After the rehearsal, the newly-reformed C.A.R.T. (Commuters and Residents Together) share stories of horrible and hilarious things that have happened to us or people we know in our lifetimes…I think it started with Jim Duffy talking about when John Lennon was shot, and ended with stories from when he used to write the police blotter for the Pottstown Mercury…weird….

Tomorrow shall be a good time to collect more tips for my next Media Tech project…also, I might unlock the secret of BlueTooth…

E.

Lyric of the Time:
When a rocket blows
And everybody still wants 2 fly
Some say a man ain’t happy, truly
Until a man truly dies

~ by E. on October 18, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
