Ka-Chow!

Like a true commuter, I took the train down to Temple on Tuesday…I met with my Media Tech teacher in regards to working on my group website on my own, to which she could sympathize (apparently, a few other groups are having similar situations, in which one person with web design experience is left with building the website by themselves)…she said in a later e-mail that she would take into account that I am much more savvy at designing than programming (as I said, my grasp exceeds my reach) when she eventually grades the site…hopefully I will never have to do anything like this again…after all, web design is not what I want to do with myself…

When I got home, Mom was hard at work baking things for our annual dessert party…of course, I am not any help when it comes to the actual baking, but there were other things I helped out with…we got some really cute favors, of both the teddy bear and soap persuasion…

Day 99 – November 20th, 2007

Take me away

Yesterday was full of much fretting over the website, as well as some last-minute preparations for the dessert party…the party was very enjoyable, and a lot of that had to do with the success of our chocolate fountain…we have had it for past parties, but didn’t get it wotking properly until last night…apparently, you have to start and stop it a few times to get the air bubbles out so that it flows in a perfect curtain of chocolatey goodness…

Day 100 – November 21st, 2007

mmmmmmmmm...

And look!…only 265 more days to go!…anyway, newcomers and  enjoyed themselves very much, as did Erin, who I doubt has ever seen so many kinds of pie in as small a space as our dining room…I gave my cousin, Blair (who was at the XPN Festival this past July), a pair of CDs full of music that he won’t like…oh bother…

Tonight was interesting…I got to see my great grandmother, who I haven’t seen in quite some time…she’s so funny and delightful to be around…I also had some Tofurky, the original faux turkey…

Day 101 – November 22nd, 2007

...almost as good a FauxDucken

I’m not quite sure what Tofurky needs to have its own postcards for, and why they don’t say, “Greetings from Tofurky, hippie!”…

Tomorrow should be a nice easy day at XPN, since the offices are technically closed for an extended University Holiday…I’m on Y-Rock from 3-7 as usual, and I’ll be on from 2-7 on Saturday!…hooray!

(In actuality, I’ll be at our store on Saturday for the final day of business…)

That’s all for now…time to collapse into some more pie…

 

 

E.

Lyric of the Time:
Every year it’s the same routine
All over, all over
Come on over, it’s Thanksgiving Day

~ by E. on November 23, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
