DreamWoven

I didn’t feel very well by the end of the day on Friday…I was in front of a microphone for the majority of the day, recording a show for Saturday, and then sitting in the Y-Rock studio working while Jess Cross did her show, and then doing my show…This picture approximates my view for most of Friday:

Day 102 – November 23rd, 2007 Is this thing on?

I will honestly say that Friday’s show wasn’t the best ever…as I said, I wasn’t feeling very well, I had so much school work to do once I got home, and on top of all that, hardly anyone was listening…most of my listeners are people at work, and since it was a holiday weekend, I got very few e-mails and IM’s…I even was having trouble with the control board, pretty as it is, so I was quite glad to be on my way home once I was finished…

I will not be on this week, since the Holiday show is Friday, but I’ll be back next Friday at 3:00 pm eastern…

Rather than staying home on Saturday (as I have been doing for the past several months), I went up to the store, since it was our last day of business…ever…a lot of people came by to wish us good luck, and we had cakes and other assorted goodies…I took a lot of pictures, and you might see some of them over at MySpace in the not-too-distant future…I am glad I went up, and I’m glad that I will never have to again…just the same, it’s going to be weird to not have a family store after having had one my whole life…

Day 103 – November 24th, 2007 It's a lonely Saturday night

Sunday was spent working more on the Media Tech website (more on that later)…on the Folk Show was Ben Arnold, who was really good (and Matt, the other production guy, did a great job mixing that session)…Incidentally, Ben is also going to be doing the XPN Free at Noon concert this Friday, which you can RSVP for here…since it was just Matt and I that night, I was in the XPN control room during the session, but I was not alone…Jon Dichter, from Beau Django, was there, and he brought along a friend of his who is in town from London…the fellow’s name was Peter Brown, and he wrote many songs with Jack Bruce, including “Sunshine Of Your Love”, “White Room”, and “I Feel Free”…he was a very nice guy, and I gave him an E button…

Gene Shay, folk music guy, DJ, and apparently magic book writer, gave me a (signed) copy of his magic book from 1977…it’s been out of print for many years, but a few of them were found in the basement of the Philadelphia Folksong Society building…in addition to pictures of 1977 Gene Shay, it has typical late-’70s typefaces and layout (it reminded me of my Mom’s Akiba yearbook, which looks pretty much the same)…

Day 104 – November 25th, 2007 The other copies have...disappeared!

Today, I came back to school to find it very foggy outside…after putting my stuff away in my room and going to Film class (we watched “12 Angry Men“…sooo good!), I took a picture of the hazy malaise…

Day 105 – November 26th, 2007 Foggy eyes, going bang bang bang

I finally finished the Media Tech site…you can check it out here, if you like…as much as I like being able to make a website, I hope I never have to do it again…as least not in the near future…

Aside from all that, Holiday Show is this Friday (November 30th) at the Temple Ambler Learning Center…it starts at 8:00 pm, and if you would like to come, let know know and I’ll fill you in on how to get here…

I have a few things that I wrote that I might post soon, but I feel the need to lay down for a little bit…

E.

Lyric of the Time:
All men have secrets and here is mine so let it be known
We have been through hell and high tide
I can surely rely on you
And yet you start to recoil
Heavy words are so lightly thrown
But I’d still leap in front of a flying bullet for you

~ by E. on November 27, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
