FISH!!

Sunday, as we get used to our newly extended weekends, Dad and I went to the supermarket…we’re beginning to stock up on snacks and such, since I’m home until the middle of January…new product whore that I am, I picked out some oddly-shaped Oreos…

Day 118 – December 9th, 2007

Milk this way!

as you will see in my next picture, they are quite good…

Monday was part one of Finals week, which is to say that I had a regular, exam-free discussion in Film class…we talked about “Elephant”, which we had seen the previous Wednesday…the general concensus was that we were not entertained by it because we weren’t supposed to be entertained…we talked some more about the class as a whole, and what we liked and what we felt could be improved…it was a very enjoyable class, and I got to talk about something that isn’t music (for a change)…

Intellectual Heritage had an ending that was a bit more lame…we were told in advance that our “exam” question would require us to describe our experience in the class…although I guess that’s better than a bona-fide test in that class…I’ll be damned if anyone understood enough to plod through a test in that class…anyway…

To celebrate, I had some (strawberry cheesecake!) ice cream with the aforementioned Weird Oreos…

Day 119 – December 10th, 2007

mmmmmmm....

I guess it’s the ice cream scooping genes in me that can make a display like that…though I could have used a few mint leaves…pssshh…

Yesterday was a good day to do some relaxing before starting to study for my real exam in Media In Everyday Life…I helped Dad prepare a breakfast-themed CD for his holiday gift basket…it’s part of a raffle at his office, in which several people prepare gift baskets to be, well, raffled off…apparently, his department has some sort of fixation with breakfast, and pancakes in particular…along the lines of this theme, he put together a gift basket with a griddle, pancake mix, syrup, coffee and mugs, and IHOP gift card in case the home cooking thing doesn’t work out…

Day 120 – December 11th, 2007

How many biscuits can you eat this mornin'?

…it will no doubt be the most important gift of the day…

In recent music news, a group called the Foxboro Hot Tubs has appeared out of the internet with a free 6-song EP…though the site has mysteriously disappeared, the EP can still be found here…retro garage rock goodness, even if they are who everyone thinks they are…

Also, the Y-Rock On XPN 2007 Year-End Poll (as seen in The Clog) is up on the site!…vote for your favorite songs, albums, artists (and in about a billion other pop-culture categories), and you’ll be entered to win a bunch of neat goodies…of course, if you need a little help from your friends, you can always see what the DJ’s have picked as their favorite songs of 2007…on that note, I’ll be counting down my favorite songs from my 10 favorite albums of the year (that was the easiest way to come up with a Top 10 songs list) this Friday, probably in the 4:00 hour…but that doesn’t mean you shouldn’t listen to my whole shift from 3-7 eastern on Friday!…I’ll be checking to make sure you’re listening…

Today, I did a whole bunch of studying (and will continue to do so after I’m done posting this) for Media In Everyday Life…I think I’ll be fine, though I feel that I can explain and discuss these topics a lot better than I could write them…I’ll have to think of ways to formulate the stuff I know and put it (clearly) into words…

For dinner, we ordered out from Szechuan Mandarin, which recently got some new menus printed up…I found the pictures along the bottom particularly helpful…

Day 121 – December 12th, 2007

Quak Quak

When looking at the General Tso’s Chicken, I am reminded of what my old friend Matt Klayman used to say: General Tso must not have been a very good military strategist if he was best known for his chicken recipes…When looking at the Duck, I thought, “Yes. Yes it is”…

I’ve also been re-listening to all of the albums on my Top 40 list (which I will probably post on Friday), making sure that I actually like them enough to include them on a list of such importance!…

That’ll do, pig.
E.

Lyric of the Time:
Fall apart my bleeding heart
Nothing left to do
Once in love
Ill be the death of you

~ by E. on December 13, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
