Y-Rock Playlist for 1.7.08!!

artist – title – album

9 am 

Rogue Wave – Lake Michigan – Asleep At Heaven’s Gate

Albert Hammond, Jr. – Everyone Gets A Star – Y-Rock Session

The Pipettes – Pull Shapes – We Are The Pipettes

X – Your Phone’s Off The Hook But You’re Not – Los Angeles 

Nirvana – Jesus Doesn’t Want Me For A Sunbeam – MTV Unplugged In New York 

The Raveonettes – Dead Sound – Lust Lust Lust

Bright Eyes – We Are Nowhere And It’s Now – I’m Wide Awake, It’s Morning 

Matthew Sweet – Girlfriend – Girlfriend 

Feist – 1 2 3 4 – The Reminder

Eastern Conference Champions – Single Sedative – Ameritown

LCD Soundsystem – Us V. Them – Sound Of Silver

The Killers – Shadowplay – Sawdust

Tegan And Sara – The Con – The Con

Chris Walla – Sing Again – Field Manual

Death Cab For Cutie – Soul Meets Body – Plans 


10 am 

Sea Wolf – Winter Windows – Leaves In The River

Belle & Sebastian – Act Of The Apostle II – The Life Pursuit 

Maritime – For Science Fiction – Heresy And The Hotel Choir 

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Weapon Of Choice – Baby 81

Fountains Of Wayne – Hackensack – Welcome Interstate Managers 

Animal Collective – Peacebone – Strawberry Jam

Modest Mouse – Fire It Up – We Were Dead Before The Ship Even Sank

The Pixies – Here Comes Your Man – Doolittle  

VHS Or Beta – Can’t Believe A Single Word – Bring On The Comets

The Go! Team – Grip Like A Vice – Proof Of Youth

CSS – Music Is My Hot Hot Sex – Cansei De Ser Sexy

Edwyn Collins – A Girl Like You – Gorgeous George 

The Virgins – One Week Of Danger – The Virgins EP

Georgie James – Look Me Up – Places

The Selecter – On My Radio – Selected Selecter Selections 


11 am 

Band Of Horses – Is There A Ghost – Cease To Begin

Guster – One Man Wrecking Machine – Ganging Up On The Sun 

Sondre Lerche and The Faces Down Quartet – Human Hands – Duper Sessions 

Elvis Costello – Watching The Detectives – My Aim Is True

The White Stripes – The Hardest Button To Button – Elephant 

De Novo Dahl – Shout – Shout EP

Hot Chip – Shake A Fist – Made In The Dark

Beck – The New Pollution – Odelay 

Jimmy Eat World – Always Be – Chase This Light

Travis – My Eyes – The Boy With No Name

Louis XIV – Guilt By Association – Slick Dogs and Ponies

The Dandy Warhols – Not If You Were The Last Junkie On Earth – …The Dandy Warhols Come Down 

Rilo Kiley – Portions For Foxes – More Adventurous 

The Charlatans – You Cross My Path 

Hot Hot Heat – Harmonicas & Tambourines – Happiness, Ltd.Join me again Friday from 3:00pm to 7:00pm eastern and next Monday from 9:00am to 12:00noon eastern at Y-Rock On XPN!!


~ by E. on January 10, 2008.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: