Fated to pretend

Sunday night, as I mentioned in my last post, Beaucoup Blue were on The Folk Show…rather than the two-piece performance that they have done in appearances past, they brought with a drummer and a bass player for this week’s session…it was a bit hectic getting set up in the studio, but in the end, things worked out just fine…

Day 181 – February 10th, 2008

Make me a pallet on your floor

So many guitars for just two guys, but it’s totally okay…

I noticed earlier this week that my throat had started to itch a little bit…naturally, a radio guy like me can’t go walking around recording promos with a sore throat…what’s a boy to do?…why, get some lozenges, of course!

Day 182 – February 11th, 2008

Soothing Action...action...action...

Tuesday had what we here in Philadelphia call a “wintry mix”…not quite snow, not quite rain, but just awful…I looked out my window round about nighttime, and the light outside my window cast an orange glow across the snow-covered terrain…it seriously looked like a field of Creamsicle…

Day 183 – February 12th, 2008

Creamy b/w Dreamy

(By the by, if this entry seems rather rushed, it’s because it is)…

I applied for (and got) a job at the Help Desk at the Learning Center’s Computer Lab…I am very much looking forward to starting, since it’ll give me something to do all day…after my interview, I went to a small gathering in celebration of Valentine’s Day…advertised as “Build-A-Bear comes to Temple Ambler”, it was more like a stuff-it-yourself party…by the time I got there, they were all out of bears to stuff, so I got a cute kitty…

Day 184 – February 13th, 2008

filled with fish

I kinda sorta maybe overstuffed him a bit…but he’s filled with love!…his name is Mr. Katz, by the way…

Coming home after classes, I was greeted with Valen-time gifts from Mom and Bubbie…they are all delicious, and I’m going to like eating them a lot…

Day 185 – February 14th, 2008

Yes, they baked your cake in little slices

So I guess today was the most eventful day of the week (as is usually the case)…I got an e-mail late last night from Joey, Y-Rock‘s music director…the fella who’s on before me, Jared, wasn’t going to be able to do his show this morning because he was going to be out in Harrisburg for various XPN-related activities going on during the day…so this morning, in addition to doing my shift from 11-3, I covered for Jared from 9-11…if you’re playing along at home, that’s 6 whole hours of live internet radio!…it took a lot out of me, but I got all of my other work done, and I’ll post my super-long playlist in just a bit…

After I was done, I came upstairs to the office to do some other assorted work before I headed out, when Josh, Y-Rock operations coordinator, asked if I would like to interview MGMT…they were coming in to do a World Cafe session, and Josh was planning on interviewing them, but he had to leave for Harrisburg for tonight’s Free At Night concert…Of course, I said that I would love to interview them, and I wrote up a few questions to ask the guys…

Day 186 – February 15th, 2008

shock me like an electric eel

Not sure who James is, but I talked to Andrew and Ben…I must admit, it was a little bit awkward, but I think that, with some light editing, I can turn it into a pretty good interview…hopefully, it will be the first in a long line of interviews with semi-popular bands…

Super tired now…also, time to watch “Idiocracy”…and yes, I totally get it on the level Mike Judge intended…

E.

Lyric of the Time:
I know we’ll meet again
Maybe tonight
Just tell me where and when
I know it’s never sure
Maybe tonight

~ by E. on February 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
