“32 Lines About 6 Women (And 5 About Me)”

I fear there is no hope at all
For the girl who wont return my calls
Cut off from her behind a wall
I wonder why Id ever fall
For a girl who wont return my calls
Why should I even bother to care
For the girl who isnt there
If she were here right now I swear
That I would toss her in the air
But I cant cause shes not there
And still I have heard nothing yet
About the girl whom I regret
I gave her all that I could get
And thought that she and I were set
To this day shes the girl whom I regret
My friends to me will often joke
About the girl who never spoke
O, her long hair I would stroke
As the music played baroque
But still the girl she never spoke
I often wonder still today
About the girl whod never play
I wonder what shed have to say
If she knew I thought about her everyday
Maybe then shed come to play
Despite what you think, I feel quite fine
Though all these girls I thought divine
I know Ill find the love of mine
And should my affection she decline
I fear from courtesy Ill resign
For if she loves me not at all
I doubt that Ill return her call
~ by E. on March 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
