It’s time for a pill!

As weird as the things I see at Temple Ambler are, the things I see at Main Campus are so much weirder…I am glad that I’m going to be spending more quality time there, since I’m a sucker for odd things…like this, for example:

Day 251 – April 21st, 2008 Don'tcha wanna know how we keep starting fires?

Correct me if I’m wrong, but shouldn’t there be water gushing out of that thing?…it certainly hasn’t been that hot out, but it’s still a strange sight…and those are my favorite kinds of sights!

Tuesday was an important day here in the great state of Pennsylvania…because of some political hullabaloo that usually doesn’t last long enough for our fair state to get involved, I went to vote in the Democratic Primary…while I already had a voting booth-related picture earlier this year, I did see something else that was totally picture-worthy at the library where I went to vote…

Day 252 – April 22nd, 2008 Vote for me and I'll set you free

I’m pretty sure whatever punk opened that door did it to show his disdain for the current state of our political system…or maybe he, you know, just wanted a drink…

In case you really wanted to know, I voted for Hillary Clinton, because the way I see it, a vote for Hillary Clinton is a vote for Bill Clinton, and I would really like to see him back in the White House (even if he is just First Lady)…

As I mentioned, it’s not really that hot here in the greater Philadelphia area, but things are starting to warm up…our azaleas are starting to bloom, which always makes for a pretty sight…

Day 253 – April 23rd, 2008 Don't bring me flowers to my bed

Of course, as I am quick to say that it’s not that hot out, along comes a really warm day and melts the candle in the lantern hanging by above azaleas…

Day 254 – April 24th, 2008 Gotta change my mind before it burns out

Right now, I’m at the Electric Factory for the second time today…earlier, I saw The B-52’s perform an amazingly lively Free at Noon concert…they mostly did songs from their fantastic new album, Funplex, but threw some old favorites in there as well…the group looks and sounds better than ever and even though nothing can replicate the sound of their ground-breaking first records, they still have so much energy that it’s ridiculous…I ran back to XPN for a short Y-Rock shift, and some assorted work before coming right back here for, well, The B-52’s show!…I’m manning the Y-Rock booth at the back of the venue, so I don’t think I’ll be anything more than a listener this time, but I was in the first row for the Free at Noon and got a lot of great pictures…

Day 255 – April 25th, 2008 Hey Lady! What? What lady?

Oh, Fred and Cindy, you crack me up…especially you, Fred!…

This weekend has a lot in store…I have to finish up some schoolwork, do a review of a “noise” album, and finish this darned Passover in one piece…

I’ll also post for you my final Radio project: a short documentary/interview that I did with Gene Shay (sorta in the style of “This American Life”)…

Stay tuned!
E.

Lyric of the Time:
Walk talk in the name of love
Before you break my heart
Think it over, think it over
Roll it over in your mind

~ by E. on April 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
