Y-Rock On XPN playlist 8.7.09

artist – title – album

11 am
Grizzly Bear – Ready, Able – Veckatimest
Sleater-Kinney – You’re No Rock N Roll Fun – All Hands On The Bad One
The Thermals – When I Died – Now We Can See
The Decemberists – The Perfect Crime #2 – The Crane Wife
Elvis Costello – Angels Want To Wear My Red Shoes – My Aim Is True
The Duke Spirit – The Step And The Walk – Neptune
Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros – 40 Day Dream – Up From Below
Cake – Never There – Prolonging The Magic
Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Hysteric – It’s Blitz!
The Jesus And Mary Chain – Happy When It Rains – Darklands
Doves – Winter Hill – Kingdom Of Rust
Pavement – Unfair – Crooked Rain Crooked Rain
Free Energy – Dream City – Stuck On Nothin’
Bat For Lashes – Sleep Alone – Two Suns
Handsome Furs – I’m Confused – Face Control

12 pm: The Old School Nooner!!
Talking Heads – Pulled Up – Talking Heads ’77
Guadalcanal Diary – Trail Of Tears – Walking In The Shadow Of The Big Man
Jonathan Richman And The Modern Lovers – Here Come The Martian Martians – Jonathan Richman And The Modern Lovers
The Velvet Underground – I’m Waiting For The Man – The Velvet Underground & Nico
Big Audio Dynamite – E=MC2 – This Is Big Audio Dynamite
Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark – If You Leave – Pretty In Pink Soundtrack
The English Beat – Rotating Head – Special Beat Service
Dead Boys – Sonic Reducer – Night Of The Living Dead Boys
The Pogues – If I Should Fall From Grace With God – If I Should Fall From Grace With God
Heaven 17 – (We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove Thing – Penthouse & Pavement
Oingo Boingo – Weird Science – Dead Man’s Party
Minutemen – Political Song For Michael Jackson To Sing – Double Nickels On The Dime
Blondie – Rapture – Autoamerican
Stiff Little Fingers – Suspect Device – Inflammable Material
Sham 69 – Borstal Breakout – Tell Us The Truth

1 pm
Transplants – Diamonds & Guns – Transplants
Young Fresh Fellows – Lamp Industries – I Think This Is
Noisettes – Wild Young Hearts – Wild Young Hearts
Wilco – What Light – Sky Blue Sky
Islands – No You Don’t – Vapours
Monsters of Folk – Say Please – Monsters Of Folk
The Cramps – Goo Goo Muck – Bad Music For Bad People
Black Francis – Captain Pasty – Bluefinger
Modest Mouse – King Rat – No One’s First And You’re Next
Yo La Tengo – Periodically Double or Triple – Popular Songs
Luna – Season Of The Witch – I Shot Andy Warhol Soundtrack
Vampire Weekend – The Kids Don’t Stand A Chance – Vampire Weekend
Sondre Lerche – Heartbeat Radio – Heartbeat Radio
Jason Lytle – Yours Truly, The Commuter – Yours Truly, The Commuter
M83 – Kim & Jessie – Saturdays=y=Youth

2 pm
Television – Venus – Marquee Moon
Peter Bjorn & John – Objects Of My Affection – Writer’s Block
Sonic Youth – What We Know – The Eternal
Delta Spirit – People C’mon – Ode To Sunshine
eels – Dirty GirlShootenanny!
Danger Mouse & Sparklehorse – Little Girl (featuring Julian Casablancas) – Dark Night Of The Soul
Dirty Projectors – Useful Chamber – Bitte Orca
The Church – Under The Milky Way – Starfish
Canadian Invasion – My Swashbuckling Days Are Over – Three Cheers For The Invisible Hand
The Flaming Lips – Convinced Of The Hex – Embryonic
Ida Maria – Oh My God – Fortress Round My Heart
The Lovely Feathers – Long Walks – Fantasy Of The Lot
They Might Be Giants – There’s A Great Big Beautiful Tomorrow – Meet The Robinsons Soundtrack
Belle & Sebastian – Step Into My Office, Baby – Dear Catastrophe Waitress

Join me again at 11am (eastern) on Friday, August 21st, only on Y-Rock On XPN!!


~ by E. on August 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s