Y-Rock On XPN playlist 9.25.09!!

artist – title – album

10 am
Modest Mouse – Autumn Beds – No One’s First And You’re Next
White Rabbits – They Done Wrong/We Done Wrong – Free At Noon Concert 5/15/09
Bad Lieutenant – Sink Or Swim – Never Cry Another Tear
Animal Collective – My Girls – Merriweather Post Pavilion
Nirvana – Sliver – Incesticide
Sea Wolf – Wicked Blood – White Water, White Bloom
Madness – Dust Devil – The Liberty Of Norton Folgate
The Cure – Hot Hot Hot!!! – Kiss Me, Kiss Me, Kiss Me
The Apples In Stereo – Go! – The Discovery Of A World Inside The Moone
Wilco – Wilco (The Song) – Wilco (The Album)
Urge Overkill – Girl, You’ll Be A Woman Soon – Pulp Fiction Soundtrack
The Go-Betweens – The House That Jack Kerouac Built – Tallulah
Yo La Tengo – Nothing To Hide – Popular Songs
Mike Doughty – (You Should Be) Doubly (Gratified) – Sad Man Happy Man
The Flaming Lips – Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots Pt. 1 – Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots

11 am
Arctic Monkeys – Crying Lightning – Humbug
Dead Milkmen – Bitchin’ Camaro – Big Lizard In My Backyard
Islands – The Drums – Vapours
The Ting Tings – Great DJ – We Started Nothing
Bell X1 – The Great Defector – Blue Lights On The Runway
The Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition – Conditions
Gordon Gano And The Ryans – Man In The Sand – Under The Sun
Pavement – Shady Lane – Brighten The Corners
The Heavy – Sixteen – The House That Dirt Built
Echo & The Bunnymen – Bring On The Dancing Horses – Songs To Learn And Sing
Camera Obscura – Honey In The Sun – My Maudlin Career
Neutral Milk Hotel – In The Aeroplane Over The Sea – In The Aeroplane Over The Sea
Spoon – Don’t You Evah – Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga
Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros – 40 Day Dream – Up From Below
The Swimmers – What This World Is Coming To – People Are Soft
Coconut Records – Microphone – Davy

12 pm: The Old-School Nooner!!
The Jam – Going Underground – Setting Sons
Squeeze – Hourglass – Babylon And On
Billy Bragg – She’s Got A New Spell – Workers Playtime
The Replacements – Customer – Sorry Ma, Forgot To Take Out The Trash
Tom Tom Club – Wordy Rappinghood – Tom Tom Club
The Stooges – Loose – Fun House
Buzzcocks – Autonomy – Singles Going Steady
David Bowie – Stay – Station To Station
Wire – Mannequin – Pink Flag
The Undertones – Jimmy Jimmy – The Undertones
Yazoo – Don’t Go – Upstairs At Eric’s
Stiff Little Fingers – Suspect Device – Inflammable Material
Camper Van Beethoven – Good Guys And Bad Guys – Camper Van Beethoven
Devo – Jerkin’ Back ‘N’ Forth – New Traditionalists
The Stone Roses – This Is The One (Demo) – The Stone Roses 20th Anniversary Edition
The Clash – Wrong ’em Boyo – London Calling

1 pm
The Fratellis – Mistress Mabel – Here We Stand
fun. – Walking The Dog – Aim And Ignite
Phoenix – Fences – Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix
Dogs Die In Hot Cars – I Love You ‘Cause I Have To – Please Describe Yourself
Beck – The New Pollution – Odelay
Matt And Kim – Lessons Learned – Grand
Rock Plaza Central – Holy Rider – …At The Moment Of Our Most Needing
Elvis Costello – Angels Want To Wear My Red Shoes – My Aim Is True
Belle & Sebastian – The Stars Of Track And Field – If You’re Feeling Sinister
Grizzly Bear – Ready, Able – Veckatimest
The Idle Hands – Loaded – The Hearts We Broke On The Way To The Show
Gang Of Four – To Hell With Poverty! – Solid Gold
Bat For Lashes – Sleep Alone – Two Suns
Kurt Vile – Hunchback – Childish Prodigy
Cold War Kids – I’ve Seen Enough – Loyalty To Loyalty

2 pm
The Raconteurs – The Switch And The Spur – Consolers Of The Lonely
Aztec Camera – Oblivious – High Land, Hard Rain
MGMT – Electric Feel (Justice Remix) – Justice Remixes
Luna – Sideshow By The Seashore – Penthouse
Fountains Of Wayne – Hackensack – Welcome Interstate Managers
The Raveonettes – Last Dance – In And Out Of Control
Sondre Lerche – Good Luck – Live @ Y-Rock On XPN 9/5/09
Blondie – Heart Of Glass – Parallel Lines
Man Man – Engwish Bwudd – Six Demon Bag
Regina Spektor – Blue Lips – Far
The Dandy Warhols – Everyday Should Be A Holiday – The Dandy Warhols Come Down
Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Zero – It’s Blitz
The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart – Higher Than The Stars – Higher Than The Stars EP
A.C. Newman – There Are Maybe Ten Or Twelve – Get Guilty

Join me every Friday from 11:00am – 3:00pm (eastern), only on Y-Rock On XPN!!

~ by E. on September 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s