Y-Rock On XPN playlist 9.24.10!!

artist – title – album

12 pm: The Old-School Nooner!!
Brian Eno – Sky Saw – Another Green World
The Mighty Lemon Drops – Inside Out – World Without End
Wire – Mannequin – Pink Flag
Elvis Costello – Mystery Dance – My Aim Is True
The Teardrop Explodes – Passionate Friend – Wilder
Love And Rockets – Kundalini Express – Express
Squeeze – Black Coffee In Bed – Sweets From A Stranger
Nick Lowe – When I Write The Book – The Abominable Showman
Robyn Hitchcock – Madonna of the Wasps – Queen Elvis
13th Floor Elevators – You’re Gonna Miss Me – The Psychedelic Sounds Of The 13th Floor Elevators
The Clash – Pressure Drop – Super Black Market Clash
Junior Murvin – Police And Thieves – Police And Thieves
Depeche Mode – Everything Counts – Construction Time Again
The Waterboys – The Whole Of The Moon – This Is The Sea
They Boys – First Time – The Boys
Mission Of Burma – This Is Not A Photograph – Signals, Calls And Marches

1 pm
Best Coast – When I’m With You – Crazy For You
The Raveonettes – Heart Of Stone – In And Out Of Control
Moondoggies – It’s A Shame, It’s A Pity – Tidelands
Codeine Velvet Club – Hollywood – Codeine Velvet Club
Ben Folds – From Above – Lonely Avenue
LCD Soundsystem – Us V. Them – Sound Of Silver
LCD Soundsystem – Drunk Girls – This Is Happening
Happy Mondays – 24 Hour Party People – Squirrel And G-Man Twenty Four Hour Party People Plastic Face Carnt Smile (White Out)
Arcade Fire – Ready To Start – The Suburbs
Afrika Bambaata & Soul Sonic Force – Planet Rock – Planet Rock: The Album
Cut Copy – Where I’m Going – Where I’m Going – Single
Klaxons – Echoes – Surfing The Void
The New Pornographers – Testament To Youth In Verse – Electric Version

2 pm
Ra Ra Riot – Shadowcasting – The Orchard
The Beautiful South – We Are Each Other – 0898 Beautiful South
LCD Soundsystem – Losing My Edge – LCD Soundsystem
DeVotchKa – The Clockwise Witness – A Mad & Faithful Telling
The Atomic Square – Long Way Home – After It’s All Said And Done
Sufjan Stevens – All Delighted People (Classic Rock Version) – All Delighted People EP
The Cramps – Goo Goo Muck – Bad Music For Bad People
Blood Feathers – Don’t Know You At All – Goodness Gracious
Oingo Boingo – Only A Lad – Only A Lad
The Soft Pack – Answer To Yourself – The Soft Pack
Gold Motel – We’re On The Run – Summer House
Superchunk – Digging For Something – Majesty Shredding
Space – Female Of The Species – Spiders

3 pm
Friday Studio Session: James, Free at Noon Concert recorded 9/24/10:
Dust Motes
Rabbit Hole
Out To Get You
Getting Away With It (All Messed Up)
Say Something
I Want To Go Home
Admiral Radley – I Heart California – I Heart California
The Pipettes – Your Kisses Are Wasted On Me – We Are The Pipettes
Dirty Projectors – Two Doves – Bitte Orca
eels – Prizefighter – Hombre Lobo – 12 Songs Of Desire
Clinic – I’m Aware – Bubblegum
The White Stripes – The Hardest Button To Button – Elephant

Join me again Wednesday from Noon – 4:00pm and Friday from Noon – 4:00pm, only on Y-Rock On XPN!!

~ by E. on September 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s