Y-Rock On XPN playlist 1.7.11!

artist – title – album

12 pm
Billy Bragg – Must I Paint You A Picture – Workers Playtime
Throbbing Gristle – AB/7A – D.o.A: The Third And Final Report Of Throbbing Gristle
Adam Ant – Wonderful – Wonderful
The Style Council – Long Hot Summer – Introducing The Style Council
The Clash – Car Jamming – Combat Rock
Siouxsie & The Banshees – Melt! – A Kiss In The Dreamhouse
Oingo Boingo – Flesh N’ Blood – Dark At The End Of The Tunnel
The English Beat – I Confess – Special Beat Service
Swingin’ Medallions – Double Shot Of My Baby’s Love – Anthology
Marshall Crenshaw – Cynical Girl – Marshall Crenshaw
Chris Bell – I Am The Cosmos – I Am The Cosmos
Tim Curry – I Do The Rock – Fearless
The Alarm – Sixty Eight Guns – Standards
Art Of Noise – Close (To The Edit) – Who’s Afraid Of The Art Of Noise?

1 pm
Iron And Wine – Tree By The River – Kiss Each Other Clean
The Juan MacLean – No Time – The Future Will Come
The Pains of Being Pure at Heart – Heart In Your Heartbreak – Belong
Sun Airway – Put The Days Away – Nocturne Of Exploded Crystal Chandelier
The Sea And Cake – Up On Crutches – Everybody
Gang Of Four – Never Pay For The Farm – Content
Cheers Elephant – Shark Attack – Man Is Nature
Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Wail – Now I Got Worry
Destroyer – Chinatown – Kaputt
Buggles – Living In The Plastic Age – The Age Of Plastic
Pepper Rabbit – Older Brother – Beauregard
The Black Angels – Telephone – Phosphene Dream
The Go! Team – T.O.R.N.A.D.O. – Rolling Blackouts
Rural Alberta Advantage – Stamp – Departing
Mission Of Burma – Max Ernst – Signals, Calls And Marches

2 pm
The Decemberists – Down By The Water – The King Is Dead
of Montreal – A Sentence Of Sorts In Kongsvinger – Hissing Fauna, Are You The Destroyer?
The Radio Dept. – The New Improved Hypocrisy – Passive Aggressive: Singles 2002 – 2010
Kisses – Kisses – The Heart Of The Nightlife
Yeasayer – O.N.E. – Odd Blood
Violens – Violent Sensation Descends – Amoral
Mumford & Sons – The Cave – Sigh No More
Joe Jackson – (Do The) Instant Mash – Look Sharp!
Creepoid – Dream Out – Horse Heaven
Roxy Music – Re-Make/Re-Model – Roxy Music
Andrew Bird – A Nervous Tic Motion Of The Head To The Left – Andrew Bird & The Mysterious Production Of Eggs
Toro y Moi – Still Sound – Underneath The Pine
Girls – Heartbreaker – Broken Dreams Club
Cold Cave – Life Magazine – Love Comes Close

3 pm
Y-Rock Friday Session: Broken Bells, Recorded 7/23/10
The Ghost Inside
Crimson And Clover
The High Road
Mongrel Heart
The Cave Singers – Black Leaf – No Witch
Subway Sect – Ambition – Twenty Odd Years
Belle & Sebastian – I’m Not Living In The Real World – Belle & Sebastian Write About Love
Cut Copy – Take Me Over – Zonoscope
Jonathan Richman – I Was Dancing In The Lesbian Bar – I, Jonathan
The Raveonettes – Bang! – In And Out Of Control
Local Natives – Camera Talk – Gorilla Manor
DeVotchKa – Contrabanda – 100 Lovers
Wilco – A Shot In The Arm – Summerteeth

Join me again every Friday from Noon – 4:00pm (Eastern), only on Y-Rock On XPN!!


~ by E. on January 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s