Y-Rock On XPN playlist 1.28.11!!

artist – title – album

12 pm
Oingo Boingo – Private Life – Nothing To Fear
Morrissey – Lucky Lisp – Bona Drag
Elvis Costello & The Attractions – Accidents Will Happen – Armed Forces
Pet Shop Boys – Where The Streets Have No Name/Can’t Take My Eyes Off Of You – Behaviour
Royal Cresent Mob – Nanana – Spin The World
The Replacements – Customer – Sorry Ma, Forgot To Take Out The Trash
The Bobby Fuller Four – I Fought The Law – I Fought The Law
Toots & The Maytals – Pressure Drop – Funky Kingston
Vince Taylor & His Playboys – Brand New Cadillac – Rockin’ Bones: 1950’s Punk & Rockabilly
Junior Murvin – Police And Thieves – Police And Thieves
The Go-Go’s – Our Lips Are Sealed – Beauty And The Beat
Orange Juice – Felicity – You Can’t Hide Your Love Forever
Wall Of Voodoo – Mexican Radio – Call Of The West
Ramones – California Sun – Leave Home
Midnight Oil – Stars Of Warburton – Blue Sky Mining
The Jesus And Mary Chain – Blues From A Gun – Automatic

1 pm
Foster The People – Pumped Up Kicks – Foster The People EP
Okkervil River – Unless It’s Kicks – The Stage Names
Ben Folds – You Don’t Know Me – Way To Normal
Violens – Full Collision – Amoral
Strawberry Alarm Clock – Incense And Peppermints – Incense And Peppermints
Yeasayer – Tightrope – Dark Was The Night
Frankie Rose And The Outs – Candy – Frankie Rose And The Outs
Cloud Nothings – Forget You All The Time – Cloud Nothings
Primal Scream – If They Move, Kill ‘Em – Vanishing Point
Smith Westerns – Weekend – Dye It Blonde
David Bowie – What In The World – Low
The Feelies – Should Be Gone – Here Before
Sleater-Kinney – You’re No Rock N Roll Fun – All Hands On The Bad One
Bunnydrums – Little Room – PKD
Peter Bjorn And John – Second Chance – Gimme Some
Rural Alberta Advantage – Stamp – Departing
The Breeders – Divine Hammer – Last Splash

2 pm
The Radio Dept. – The New Improved Hypocrisy – Passive Aggressive: Singles 2002 – 2010
The Polyphonic Spree – Hold Me Now – Together We’re Heavy
Crystal Stilts – Shake The Shackles – In Love With Oblivion
Violens – Violent Sensation Descends – Amoral
The Redwalls – Build A Bridge – De Nova
The Soft Pack – Answer To Yourself – The Soft Pack
Sufjan Stevens – Age Of Adz – The Age Of Adz
Iron And Wine – Big Burned Hand – Kiss Each Other Clean
Gun Club – Run Through The Jungle – Miami
Mischief Brew – Dallas in Romania – The Stone Operation
Guided By Voices – Everywhere With A Helicopter – Human Amusement At Hourly Rates
V. V. Brown – Crying Blood – Traveling Like The Light
La Sera – Never Come Around – La Sera
Noah And The Whale – L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N. – Last Night On Earth
Clinic – Children Of Kellogg – Visitations

3 pm
Y-Rock Friday Session: Best Coast, Recorded 9/8/10
When I’m With You
Summer Mood
Gang Of Four – A Fruitfly In The Beehive – Content
The Raveonettes – That Great Love Sound – Chain Gang Of Love
The Kills – U.R.A. Fever – Midnight Boom
Cut Copy – Take Me Over – Zonoscope
The Black Keys – Ohio – Brothers (deluxe Edition)
Echo & The Bunnymen – The Killing Moon – Ocean Rain
Jim Noir – Car – Zooper Dooper
Destroyer – Savage Night At The Opera – Kaputt
LCD Soundsystem – Daft Punk Is Playing At My House – LCD Soundsystem
They Might Be Giants – The Statue Got Me High – Apollo 18
The Unicorns – I Was Born (A Unicorn) – Who Will Cut Our Hair When We’re Gone?

Join me every Friday from Noon – 4:00pm (eastern), only on Y-Rock On XPN!!

~ by E. on January 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s